Upcoming Posts (26-30 August)

Denzel and Wahlberg buddy up in 2 Guns.
Denzel and Wahlberg buddy up in 2 Guns.

I’m still working on next month’s Jean-Luc Godard ‘Director Focus’ feature, so I haven’t actually got any reviews lined up for next week yet. I’m going to an old Greta Gerwig film (I guess it will be in the so-called ‘mumblecore’ genre) today, so that’ll be something.

I may still try to get along to 2 Guns, and there’s every likelihood I will go and see the new Morgan Spurlock documentary — which is to say, yes, the one about One Direction. I’ve never seen any of his films, but I’m assuming it won’t be like Godard’s film on the Rolling Stones… One can live in hope.

Hope to see you at Ewan at the Cinema next week.

Discuss!

