Upcoming Posts (16-20 September)

A big star of the silent era (and beyond) sits.
A big star of the silent era (and beyond) sits.

I’m halfway through this month’s special Jean-Luc Godard ‘Director Focus’ feature, and we’re still in the 1960s. I have a review for Bande à part lined up and I’m hoping to round out the 60s with Week End and One Plus One before the 1970s and 1980s the following week.

Never did get to 2 Guns but I saw the enjoyable In a World… yesterday and will be seeing Rush later today. I also have some shorter reviews of older films, plus my first double-header, a two-part silent film programme from the Cinema Museum featuring a Rin Tin Tin caper and a William S. Hart western.

Finally, I bought my tickets to the London Film Festival. It’s running 9-20 October and people who aren’t BFI members can start buying their tickets on 20 September. Due to family commitments and the fact it’s my birthday on the 8th, there are only actually three days I can get along to see films. After some teething issues, the festival website finally allowed me to buy tickets so that’s pretty exciting. I should probably try and do a post with my recommendations.

Hope to see you at Ewan at the Cinema next week.

One thought on “Upcoming Posts (16-20 September)

Discuss!

